The Caves of Steel, Isaac Asimov


No Responses to “The Caves of Steel, Isaac Asimov”

  1. Gabe N. Says:

    I, Robot was a collection of short stories explaining the galaxy in the future. The Caves of Steel is technically the first book in the robot series, but I, Robot gives the reader a lot of starting knowledge about the series. The Caves of Steel takes place on future earth. Humans have already colonized the surrounding planets, making earth the misfit planet. The spacers have taken a small town in earth, for an unknown reason, and earthmen really don’t like that, causing the occasional riot. Earthmen also really don’t like robots. So when Elijah Bailey, an earthmen detective, has to solve a spacer’s murder with a robot partner, he gets the best of both worlds. The book shows Elijah’s adventure solving the murder and facing the many challenges faced with a person in his position.

    The Caves of Steel is an excellent book. It was wonderfully written and has a great and creative storyline. This is one of Isaac Asimov’s (one of the greatest sci-fi writers ever) most popular books, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new sci-fi book. One of the best things is the unique world that Asimov creates throughout the book, even though it is taking place in the 2000’s and 2010’s (and there are no mobile phones).


    I would also recommend: I, Robot and the other 2 Asimov’s robot series books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: