Blasphemy, Sherman Alexie

blasphemy

Tags: ,

One Response to “Blasphemy, Sherman Alexie”

  1. Cameron B. Says:

    Summary: This book contains many stories that are all completely different from each other. Each one contains some sort of hidden lesson that can be learned from reading it. Sherman Alexie shows his great writing ability as he writes in a different style in each of the many stories. Some are very short and some may be pretty long. And he writes a lot about Native Americans and basketball.

    Evaluation: I really liked this book because most of the stories really show the emotion or pain that the character in it is feeling. I truly felt I was watching everything happen as I read each story. Because of all the detail and the great wording Sherman Alexie would use to describe everything that was going on, I would read a story and I would be very into it. Then at the end I would be either, sad at the ending because of what has happened to the characters or something like that. Or I would be happy, but each ending made me feel a different way.

    I give this book a 5/5 even though I wish it were a bit longer!

    Recommendations: The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie. Cujo by Stephen King.

Leave a Reply

